Awkwardly out of place

Awkwardly out of place 

does it show on my face 

I stand close to the door

hoping to be ignored 

I hear them laugh and talk 

I think I will take a walk 

I look outside this window 

Wonder where I can go
I wasn’t always this way

But lately its every day

I never know what to say

So I just drift away
It’s like I cannot breathe 

so I try my best to leave 

their voices pierce my skin 

like a thousand little pins

This is a social storm

Stabbing me like a thorn

I want to scream and run

I’ve had enough, I’m done

I wasn’t always this way

But lately its every day

I never know what to say

So I just drift away

Awkward and out of place

This is a demon I face

2 thoughts on “Awkwardly out of place

Leave a Reply

