To Feel Human Again

Reminded of humanity by the feeling of real pain

A knife cuts a wound that bleeds and the scar will remain

Reminded of the frailness of my vulnerabilities

Look into my eyes and tell me what you see

I am no superman, I am not made of steel

I bruise, I blead, and I don’t magically heal

Frail human heart wrapped in fragile skin

But it is nice to feel human again

I was blinded my senses so I shut myself down

I lost in indulgences and I did not want to be found

But you followed me into the darkness of my soul

You wrestled with my demons and you won control

I am no superman, I am not made of steel

I bruise, I bleed, and I don’t magically heal

Frail human heart, wrapped in fragile skin

But it is nice to feel human again

I had forgotten the feeling of life in my veins

The pain of loss, the beautiful drops of rain

I stand underneath a cloud and look up above

Drenched with rain and memories of our love

I am no superman I am not made of steel

I bruise, I bleed, and I don’t magically heal

Frail human heart, wrapped in fragile skin

It feels good to be alive again

Leave a Reply

