Bed half empty

I guess I’ll give up on this dream I’ve had

I guess it’s too late and thats to bad

I’ll try very hard not to think of you

Or at least not in the way I usually do
I leave the bed half empty

I walk away and let you sleep

I leave the bed half empty

Just like the heart inside of me
I am more than just a victim of insomnia

I’m a sleepless dreamer with images of us

A recovering romantic, hopeless without you

I walk away and wonder, what would romeo do?
I leave the bed half empty

I walk away and let you sleep

I leave the bed half empty

Like the heart inside of me
I guess I’ll give up on the dream I had

I guess its too late and thats too bad

Leave a Reply

