A typical morning for me 

(a typical morning for me)

Looking for something I can’t find

That’s what drives me out of my mind

Where is my wallet this morning?

I need to find it, I must get going

I thought I had left it beside the bed

Maybe it fell behind it instead

I jostle things and I’m frantic

The clock keeps ticking, about to panic

I go to the kitchen to grab a muffin

There is my wallet sitting on the oven

Now I feel I can breathe

I have my wallet, now I can leave

For a moment I have peace

But…Oh no, where are my keys?!?!

 

 

Leave a Reply

