I’ve Seen The Moon on a Sunny Day

They say we’re as different as night and day

But I’ve seen the moon on a sunny day

We’re not as different as they say

I’ve seen the moon on a sunny day

Let’s rise above this culture of hate

I swear I know it’s not too late

It doesn’t have to be this way

I’ve seen the moon on a sunny day

I’ve seen the moon on a sunny day

 

Look at things that divide

I see prejudice and pride

Differences we cannot hide

Don’t mean we’re on different sides

Black, white, and shades of gray

I’ve seen the moon on a sunny day

Underneath the golden rays

I’ve seen the moon on a sunny day

I’ve seen the moon on a sunny day 

 

We cannot erase our history

We can extend hospitality

Treat one another with dignity

Even when we disagree

Some will never understand

There is a wickedness in man

Rise above the games they play

I’ve seen the moon on a sunny day

I’ve seen the moon on a sunny day

 

We are all different in our own way

But I’ve seen the moon on a sunny day

But we’re not as different as they say

I’ve seen the moon on a sunny day

Let’s rise above this culture of hate

I swear I know it’s not too late

For peace and love to abound, I pray

I’ve seen the moon on a sunny day

I’ve seen the moon on a sunny day

 

Leave a Reply

