For a Brief Moment

For a brief moment in time

I had conquered these demons of mine

I had overcome fear

Now I find myself back here

So here you go,

Tell me, ‘I told you so’

You said that I would give in

I admit, today you win

For a brief moment my heart

Thought that I could make a new start

Not afraid to be alone

I thought I could live without Petron

But here you go,

Tell me, ‘I told you so’

You are so sweet on my lips

I guess I am addicted to this

For a brief moment tonight

I’ll forget about what’s right

I will taste your warmth again

Burning through my every vein

Yes, here we go,

Down the road we both know

I take you off of the shelf

And completely lose myself

Leave a Reply

