To Be or Not to Be Free

I watch the blood mix with water and go down the drain

I know from this moment, everything has changed

I examine my motives as I look in the mirror

I leave the water running as the sirens draw nearer

 

Wooo-hooo-hooo What am I doing?

Wooo-hooo-hooo See what I have done

Half a heart to stay here, half tempted to run

Wooo-hooo-hooo I should get going

Wooo-hooo-hooo But why should I flee

The question I ponder, To be or not to be free

 

I hurry to the garage and find a can of kerosene

I run through the house and I douse everything

I strike a match and hold it up high

The flickering flame reflects in my eyes

 

Wooo-hooo-hooo What am I doing?

Wooo-hooo-hooo See what I have done

Half a heart to stay here, half tempted to run

Wooo-hooo-hooo I should get going

Wooo-hooo-hooo But why should I flee

The question I ponder, To be or not to be free

Smoke mixes with tears and run down my face

I have one last chance to flee from this place

What do I gain if I decide to run away

Won’t I still meet the flames one day?

 

Wooo-hooo-hooo What am I doing?

Wooo-hooo-hooo See what I have done

Half a heart to stay here, half tempted to run

Wooo-hooo-hooo I should get going

Wooo-hooo-hooo But why should I flee

The question I ponder, To be or not to be free

Leave a Reply

