What about me??

Every dog has his day, but what about me?

Nothing goes my way, far as I can see

I’m down and I’m out, like I’ve always been

I’ll wake up tomorrow and try it all again
I have a good friend, he married Lady Luck

Has a big house and drives a new truck

I went to see him, showing off his place

I tripped off the steps and fell on my face
Every dog has his day but what about me?

Nothing goes my way, as far as I can see

I’m down and I’m out, the way its always been

I’ll wake up tomorrow and try it all again
Last night I took a chance, sit down at the slots

I pulled the lever and won the jackpot

Lights started flashing bells began to chime

But it was only my alarm clock at morningtime

Leave a Reply

