Nostalgia

Rose-colored memories of the way it was

I look back with nostalgia

are my memories accurate or real?

All I know the way I feel

nostalgia

 

 

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles on my TV

Those were the days when life was carefree

I remember playing Duck Hunt, and Super Mario

Collecting baseball cards, chewing Bazooka Joe

I was a little Hulkster watching WrestleMania

I look back on my childhood with nostalgia

 

Rose-colored memories of the way it was

I look back with nostalgia

are my memories accurate or real?

All I know the way I feel

nostalgia

 

Will my kids reminisce when they are grown

About the first apps they had on their phones

Will they smile at the thought of fidget spinners

Will they miss YouTube and fast-food dinners

They will talk about how great it was

Will they look back on it all with Nostalgia

 

Rose-colored memories of the way it was

I look back with nostalgia

are my memories accurate or real?

All I know the way I feel

nostalgia

Leave a Reply

