A Stronger Man

When the enemy gets in your head

You start to beleive the lies he said

He wants you to think that you’re alone

Tries to convince you that hope is gone
But there lives in me a stronger man

I will live according to his plan

He will never leave me or forsake me

It is his blood that sets me free
Death you are have already met defeat

Serpent of Eden, the author of deceit. 

I listened to you, captivated by your charm

Enslaved by the things that bring me harm
But now lives in me is a stronger man

I will live according to his plan

He will never leave me or forsake me

It is His blood that sets me free
There lives in me a stronget man

No one can pluck me from His hand

By the power that raised him from the dead

I command you, “Get out of my head!”

4 thoughts on “A Stronger Man

  1. Jesus is always FOR us, never against us, he never accuses nor judges us, praise God…. Listen to you make me brave by bethel music

    Like

Leave a Reply

