Rain on a roof made of tin

It’s another hot night in July

I turn off the light and close my eyes

I try to shut down my brain

I imagine the sound of rain

 

Rain on a roof made of tin

Will I ever hear that sound again

Rain on a roof made of tin

Perfect illustration for the mood I’m in

 

I toss and turn in this bed alone

I think about days that are gone

In the heat and still of night

Peels of thunder when I close my eyes

 

Rain on a roof made of tin

Will I ever hear that sound again

Rain on a roof made of tin

Perfect illustration for the mood I’m in

 

In my dreams I’m in another time

Everything has a rhythm and rhyme

Each drop adds to the symphony

A beautiful, tropical, rhapsody

 

Rain on a roof made of tin

Will I ever hear that sound again

Rain on a roof made of tin

Perfect illustration of the mood I’m in

Leave a Reply

