If you were a fly in my head…

If you were a fly on a wall in my head

You could see all of the stains where I’ve bled

You might understand the words I have said

If you were a fly in my head

 

Thoughts multiply like an infestation

Spread to all corners of the imagination

Inside I run, like an asylum patient

Strapped by the restraints of medication

 

If you were a fly on a wall in my mind

You would get caught in the webs you would find

Consumed by emotions of every kind

If you were a fly in my mind

 

Thoughts multiply like an infestation

Spread to all corners of the imagination

Inside I run, like an asylum patient

Strapped by the restraints of medication

 

If you were a fly on a wall in my soul

You would see the stories untold

Weary and weak lost from the fold

If you were a fly in my soul

 

Thoughts multiply like an infestation

Spread to all corners of the imagination

Inside I run, like an asylum patient

Strapped by the restraints of medication

 

If you were a fly on the wall in my head

You would see all the stains where I’ve bled

You would meet the beast under my bed

If you were a fly in my head

Leave a Reply

