My dark-eyed, beautiful, muse

Creative binge or psychosis?

I come unhinged, will they notice?

Like Hemmingway and Van Gogh

The raven that tortured Poe

I try to bury it deep inside

But a tell-tale heart reveals my lies

Out of the noise in of my head

I heard a voice and she said

“I am your dark-eyed beautiful lady

I’ve seen your face and I know that you hate me

Try to forget me, but there is no use

You can’t write without me” – Your Muse

She placed my hands on her hips

Then slowly raised one to her lips

She blew her breath on my skin

Down my arm and into my pen

“I am your dark-eyed beautiful lady

I’ve seen your face and I know that you hate me

Try to forget me, but there is no use

You can’t write without me” – Your Muse

Leave a Reply

