Poetic Lies…or how I feel?

If I write down some words that are real

That truly convey the way that I feel

Will anybody even read?

If I type out some poetic lies

Sweet nectar to draw in flies

Do I tap into some basic need?

I sit in a room, TV is on

I sit in a chair and play on my phone

Everyone talks

The noise of it all distracts me

Overstimulated by family

I must take a walk

The blessings around me feel like a curse

When my anxiety is at its worse

I try to smile

I pray they dont notice my unease

I ask God, to help me please

Peace…for awhile 

Leave a Reply

