Unfulfilled Dreams

I talked to an old friend, just the other day

It came as a surprise that his hair had turned to gray

What happened to the days, when we were forever young?

I guess time has done something that cannot be undone

 

And everyone I talk to they seem to feel the same

And with each passing day, things continue to change

This world’s reality is nothing like it seems

Everywhere I look I see unfulfilled dreams

 

Billy always said that he’d make it big someday

The last time I saw him, they put him in his grave

What happened to the good days, when life had no price

Now every day I live, I make one more sacrifice

 

And everyone I talk to they seem to feel the same

And with each passing day, things continue to change

This world’s reality is nothing like it seems

Everywhere I look I see unfulfilled dreams

 

Kara was gonna be the biggest movie star around

Now she’s working at a cafe just outside of town

Sometimes late at night, you’ll see a tear in her eye

Though she could never tell you exactly why

 

And everyone I talk to they seem to feel the same

And with each passing day, things continue to change

This world’s reality is nothing like it seems

Everywhere I look I see unfulfilled dreams

 

(Jake Sharp – 1999)

Leave a Reply

