The Longer I Live

The longer I live – the more I’m inclined

To look at thy ways and the passing of time

The more that I learn, the more that I see

That I know nothing, life’s a mystery

 

The sun comes up and the the sun goes down

The heavenly bodies whirl round and round

The ocean and the sea, clouds in the sky

Are natural blessings before my eyes

 

The longer I live, the more that my heart

Seems to cry for a fresh new start

The pain that we cause, the tears that we shed

The hate that we felt in the words we said

 

The sun comes up and the the sun goes down

The heavenly bodies whirl round and round

The ocean and the sea, clouds in the sky

Are natural blessings before my eyes

 

The longer I live the more that my mind

Starts to wander, and to question why

Why do we live, why do we breathe

Why do we love and why do we leave

 

The sun comes up and the the sun goes down

The heavenly bodies whirl round and round

The ocean and the sea, clouds in the sky

Are natural blessings before my eyes

Leave a Reply

