I think I can…but I can’t

‘I think I can, I think I can’

Hold destiny in my hand

 

Like a little engine I thought I could

Full of confidence for the greater good

We can do anything if we try

Self-affirming little lies

 

But I can’t, and now I know

Some things are beyond my control

 

In control of my own fate

I was destined to be great

Lover of peace, full of hope

Didn’t need anything to help me cope

 

I closed my eyes, and looked inside

Could it be my heart had lied?

Leave a Reply

