Mid-life Crisis

If I had a nest egg, I’s cash it in

on a brand new Mercedes-Benz

I’d cruise downtown in my new car

Meet a hot blonde at the bar

We’d share a few drinks and talk about how nice it is

To have a mid-life crisis

 

We’d leave the bar, go for a ride

Maybe get Rocky Mountain High

On our way my beach house on the coast

We’d raise our glasses for a toast

Drink margaritas and talk about how nice it is

To have a mid-life crisis

 

I don’t have a nest egg, but I’ve got a coupon

For some Applebee’s two for one

With a box of Loreal Feria

You’d be the hottest blonde I’ve seen all day

We can sit at the bar, talk about how nice it is

To have a mid-life crisis

 

Come on babe, don’t give me that look

I see you fifty shades lost in your dirty book

With your imagination and my driver’s tan

I can be your tall dark handsome man

You can tell all your friends how nice it is

To have a mid-life crisis

 

I don’t have a nest egg, but I’ve got a coupon

For some Applebee’s two for one

With a box of Loreal Feria

You’d be the hottest blonde I’ve seen all day

We can drink margaritas and talk about how nice it is

To have a mid-life crisis

 

 

Leave a Reply

