Starting Over

Feels like I’m starting over – feels like the world is new

I look in the mirror at me – close my eyes and think of you

Outside its cold and dreary – but I’m full of happiness

I’m as down as a man can be – but at the thought of your kiss

 

Warmth of your love surrounds me – You’ve shown me the light of day

Broken free from the chains that bound me – Your love has lit the way

I walk on with my past behind me – I walk on with you by my side

Every moment with you reminds me – that I am lucky to be alive

 

I feel a change coming over – like the dreams I had last night

So many visions of forever – fill my mind when I close my eyes

There was a voice come to me – Spoken words that sound so true

Said I must tear down the old – before I could build the new

 

Warmth of your love surrounds me – You’ve shown me the light of day

Broken free from the chains that bound me – Your love has lit the way

I walk on with my past behind me – I walk on with you by my side

Every moment with you reminds me – that I am lucky to be alive

 

Feels like I’m starting over

Feels like the world is new

I look in the mirror at me

Close my eyes and think of you

Leave a Reply

