Drink and Reminisce

Sometimes I get angry for no reason at all

I picked up my phone and gave you a call

Its been years, since I’ve been in the place

Walking through the doors put a smile on my face

 

When did we get so broken, How’d we get like this

You and I should have a drink and reminisce

We were young, getting drunk and shooting pool

Trying our best with ladies, and acting a fool

It seems like the world has beat us down

Bartender, could you bring another round

 

You say you break down for no reason at all

Know that I am always a friend you can call

I don’t know why life has hurt us so bad

So tonight lets remember the good nights we had

 

When did we get so broken, How’d we get like this

You and I should have a drink and reminisce

We were young, getting drunk and shooting pool

Trying our best with ladies, and acting a fool

It seems like the world has beat us down

Bartender, could you bring another round

 

Do you recall that week in Myrtle Beach

Cruising in a Malibu to the Black Eyed Peas

Hurricanes and no place we had to be

I was drunk on stage singing “Follow Me”

When did we get so broken, How’d we get like this

You and I should have a drink and reminisce

We were young, getting drunk and shooting pool

Trying our best with ladies, and acting a fool

It seems like the world has beat us down

Bartender, could you bring another round

Leave a Reply

