Anonymous Internet Poet

I’d like to truly be free

To say whatever I please

To open my heart and to bleed

vulnerability

 

I had a dream I was free

Didn’t care what you thought of me

I was not corrupted by greed

true anonymity

 

No fear of losing control

I’d bare my heart and my soul

The anonymous versifier

My very bones – afire

I would not have to rhyme if I didn’t want to Could break all rhythmic expectations. I would speak against the injustices I see, how the poor are kept poor in this broken system…where the middle class spits on peasants…themselves being pawns in a social class war…but wait a minute if you agree…being poor is not excuse for being lazy.

I don’t want to sound too political

Don’t want to be hypocritical

I’m over-analytical

Maybe even cynical

 

My inner self revealed

Bold enough to be real

Truth is a jagged pill

My bed is cold, empty and still

 

No fear of losing control

I’d bare my heart and my soul

To be an anonymous internet poet

But I have a name and everyone knows it

-Jake Allen Sharp

2 thoughts on “Anonymous Internet Poet

Leave a Reply

