When You Wind Up Alone

The second morning without you

A bottle of the best to help through

Pounding head shakes my broken heart

A cigarette, and my day starts

 

By myself, I watch TV

I look at your picture, and go crazy

My world has come to an end

I wish It had never began

 

When you wind up alone, the tears will fall

You’ll start feeling weak, its hard to stand tall

It hits the heart when all hope is gone

Heartache and pain – When you wind up alone

 

I won’t even say that I miss you

I’ll write some lines you can read through

But can’t even write the hardest part

I break down every time I start

 

When you wind up alone, the tears will fall

You’ll start feeling weak, its hard to stand tall

It hits the heart when all hope is gone

Heartache and pain – When you wind up alone

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

