Victory over Fear

I know that victory has been won, but it seems I lose a battle everyday.

 

Fear grips me – irrational, but I rationalize

Its not impossible – if a mind can conceptualize

I can – did someone else?

 

I take action – when I should be still

I am distracted – from God’s will

I must – hold firm to the truth

 

Fear release me – Your grip is not that tight

I stand boldly –  to face the darkest night

By light – I have victory

 

Though I lose a battle everyday, I know the victory has been won

 

Leave a Reply

