Ducky’s Room

What is a duck – I mean what the cluck

Why is a duck allowed to float in the muck

That stupid duck – what cursed luck

Seems I’m stuck – with that damn duck

He’s looking at me – this is not the sea

Just myself and he – he seems so free

Even the breeze – is ninety degrees

Out the window I see – the sun in the trees

 

His sailor’s hat – just look at that

Like the devil’s cat – he’s a freakin brat

An apple with gnats – next to I sat

A titter and tat – to where I’m at

A little room – once free of gloom

now feels like doom – getting dark soon

Roses don’t bloom – where the sun won’t loom

Like a witch’s broom – this is Ducky’s Room

20170622_205843

(written 2001 Jake Sharp)

Leave a Reply

