The first song I wrote

Sitting Here, Missing You

Ever since you left, I’ve been feelin’ blue

Feeling bout as lonesome as a doggone fool

Yeah, I did you wrong but it’s the best that I can do

That’s why I’m sitting here missing you

 

I said I didn’t love you, but I’m crying for you dear

So why won’t you, baby, just come on back here?

I’ve learned through the pain and all of the tears

I cannot drown your memory in a beer

 

Ever since you left, I’ve been feelin’ blue

Feelin’ bout as lonesome as a doggone fool

It’s true I did you wrong, but it’s the best that I can do

That’s why I’m sitting here missing you

(The first song I remember writing, 1994 when I was 14. There may have been another verse…or maybe it was short and sweet, I don’t recall.)

Leave a Reply

