Everybody Bleeds

How does it make you feel - was the question that was asked
How are you to answer a question like that
Its like "what color is music?" - Whats the sound of Rembrandt's art
Simple words cannot convey the feelings of the heart

He thinks that I'm blind - I don't know the way I feel
Listen to me doctor - I know that this is real
The questions that you ask - and seek to understand
Are the very questions that define a man

Everybody bleeds - every heart has its scars
Some are more visible than others are
Please walk away, and let me bleed in peace
Don't make me a spectacle for the world to see

How does it make you feel - to take peek inside
To see the inner parts that I try to hide
If you take a look at yourself - you will see
That at your very core you are no different than me

Everybody bleeds - every heart has its scars
Some are more visible than others are
You look at me in fear, afraid of what you see
I am the reflection of all humanity

Everybody bleeds - everybody cries
Everyone that has been born - all of them will die
So what is the color of music? What's the sound of Rembrandt's art?
What are the right words to express my heart?
Leave a Reply

