Teach me to feel

Teach me to feel, teach me to feel again

I want to love you, the way I did back then

I’ve grown numb from all of the pain

Through it all, your love has remained

 

I don’t deserve, someone like you

I have hurt you, by the things that I do

I stand before you, a shell of a man

I hope you know this was not my plan

 

Teach me to feel, teach me to feel again

I want to love you, like I did back then

I am numb, from all the abuse

Teach me to be, a little more like you

 

I want to cry, I want to laugh and play

Like we did, back in the day

Now we live, together but alone

Seems somehow, my heart has turned to stone

 

Teach me to feel, teach me to feel again

I want to love you through till the end

I am numb, but if you’ll take my hand

I will try, I want to be a better man.

 

Leave a Reply

