Lessons of Life

They say between now and forever – that I may become a wise man

And the lessons I will learn through the years – will help me understand

And over time I’ll learn to endure all the pains that flow

They say between now and forever – many a love will come and will go

 

I don’t want to learn the lessons of life

If it means getting my heart broke by you

I don’t want to learn how to survive

If it means losing the love I thought was true

They say that I am blind now – only because I am young

Wise men say that the end to all good things must come

There’s no place I’d rather be than here with you – beneath the open sky

How can I be blind now – for I can see the love deep in your eyes

I don’t want to learn the lessons of life

If it means getting my heart broke by you

I don’t want to learn how to survive

If it means losing the love I thought was true

I don’t care if I ever grow wise – later on when I’m old

I just want to lay with you and watch our love story unfold

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

