Earth = Cruel, Cruel World

Earth is a cruel, cruel world

On days when teardrops, like rain pour

Dark clouds move in and shadow my heart

Soon the thunder and lightning start

 

Voices scream like the whistling wind

People stare like the eye of the storm moving in

I am surrounded by towering tide

I feel the sadness of a lonely night

 

Earth is a cruel, cruel world

My bleeding heart meets edge of sword

Darkness moves in and clouds my mind

I’m fighting a battle back in time

 

Voices scream like a battle cry

People with vengeance, armors of steel collide

I am surrounded by warriors in gray

I smell the sadness of a dreary day

 

Earth is a Cruel, Cruel world

Today – tears, like rain do pour…


					
Leave a Reply

