Where I Stand

(At a young age, I was already stubborn, willing to fight. This was written in 1995 when I was 15)

You found me here, just like I said you would

This is my home and everything I’m fighting for

A thousand to one, the odds aren’t good

You think of this as nothing, I call it war
I want you to know just what I believe

You and your thousand men up against me

A man stands alone, only if he’s a man

Burn my shadow in the ground – this is where I stand.
I know whats wrong and what is right

I know you are wrong, so I’m gonna fight

Courage is a hard thing for evil to comprehend

Burn my shadow in the ground – this is where I stand
Someone’s gonna die, I see that its me

I aint going nowhere – far as I can see

You too will die someday and face God’s command

Burn my shadow in the ground – this is where I stand

Leave a Reply

