This shouldn’t be a post

I have had some words in my head for a few days.

I place them together in various ways – trying to find the perfect way to express them.

In the shower, all the words started falling into place…a poetic masterpiece was forming inside my head. The lines were coming so quickly, I had to cut the shower short …I had to write down the words before they slipped away. I quickly sit down to write…

…then after 20 minutes of attempting to recall the beautiful lines from the shower…I gave up, and wrote this non-poem, in what shouldn’t even be a post.

My muse has abandoned me.

 

Leave a Reply

