Demons In My Head

(written by an agnostic 21 year-old version of myself, last verse added by myself today, a 37 year-old Christian)

Demons in My Head (2001/2017)

Jake Sharp

 

Will I win

This game of life I’m in

If I win will I rise

Up to heaven’s sky

Or will I lose

For the sinful path I choose

For the lust and desire

Will I burn in the fire




Life has no meaning I suppose

Or no meaning that I know

In my heart the cold wind blows

As I walk through the Valley filled with dread

In the shadows of the dead

I’m fighting the demons in my head

Fighting the demons in my head




Is it real

The pain that I feel

Do we live and die in vain

Or am I just insane

Will they cry

When they look into my eyes

When they see their fallen son

And What I have become




Life has no meaning I suppose

Or no meaning that I know

In my heart the cold wind blows

As I walk through the Valley filled with dread

In the shadows of the dead

I’m fighting the demons in my head

Fighting the demons in my head




Will the ground

Begin to shake all around

Or will It all fade away

Heaven bless this sacred day




Life has no meaning I suppose

But no meaning that I know

In my heart the cold wind blows

As I walk through the Valley filled with dread

In the shadows of the dead

I’m fighting the demons in my head

Fighting the demons in my head





I will not win

Its not a game that we’re in

Evidence of the fall

Has cursed us one and all




Life has a meaning now I know

For the lost sheep of the fowl

His precious blood did flow

When I walk through the Valley of the dead

In the shadows with no dread

For I believe in all he said.

Conquered the demons in my head
Leave a Reply

